Bianca Gonzalez leads honor roll of digital rock stars at Globe Tatt Awards

For her influential internet presence courtesy of her blog and uber active Twitter account, TV host and writer Bianca Gonzalez walked away with the top award in the Globe Tatt Awards 2012.

Now on its second year, the Tatt Awards started by Globe Tattoo broadband gives due recognition to “digital rock stars” who influence, inspire and touch the lives of people through the internet and social media.

Bianca herself personally accepted the award called The One in ceremonies held at the NBC tent Friday night. As per Tatt Awards rules, the top category is given to “the most influential trendsetter that shaped opinion and moved people, ultimately starting fire in Philippine internet.”

A certain dubious libel suit notwithstanding, Bianca’s online popularity remains unscathed, thanks to her constant tweets and her blog at called “Bianca, the diary of a supergirl wannabe!”.

After a barrage of congratulatory tweets following her victory, Bianca tweeted in return, “Thank you to all who voted, and thank you to everyone tweeting me! wish i could reply to all! thank you!!!!”

As for the other awardees, there was fashion blogger Cecile Van Stratten a.k.a. Chuvaness who won the “Stylisimo” award for being “the chic-est virtual fashion vixen.”

For having the most creative and exciting videos posted in cyberspace, YouTube sensations JAMICH who is actually real-life couple Jamyhille and Paolinne Michelle took home the “Video Slinger” award.

Given that he’s more of a rapper than a rocker, Gloc-9 was the surprise winner of the “Indie Rocker” category, won last year by Up Dharma Down.

For doing their part in “making the world a better place,” the Philippine Animal Welfare Society took home The Advocate award.

Rounding up the winners were Twitter trendsetter Kimpoy Feliciano who won #Thought-Mover; photo bloggers Ryan Vergara and Garovs Garovillo of Everywhere We Shoot who bagged The Visualizer; travel blogger Bogart The Explorer who took home, well, The Explorer honors; sportsfan Jinoe Gavan of who was declared as Game Changer; and tech blogger Jason De Villa of who was adjudged Tech Junkie of the year.

In addition to the above major awards, special awards were also given to several entertainment figures.

Vice Ganda’s primetime weekly show, “Gandang Gabi Vice” won #Trending TV; radio jocks Chico, Delamar and Gino Quillamor of RX 93’s “Morning Rush” were voted #Trending Radio; and “Becky Nights” of Divine Lee, Jake Galvez, Matt Gozun, and Buem Rodriguez won #Trending Podcast.

Singer-actress Julie Anne San Jose was a big winner of two special awards, namely Trending Personality and the People’s Choice award.

Journalist Howie Severino received the Safe Surfer award in behalf of GMA Network’s Think Before You Click campaign, which was honored for its advocacy for responsible internet usage.

Rounding up the special awards were “rookies” Robbie Becroft of and food blog, who tied for the Freshest award given to new blogs that created the most impact. Another YouTube sensation Luigi Yotoko took home the The Prodigy award given to a social media rock star under 18 years of age.

The winners were judged by a group called the Tatt Council consisting of advertising executive Pao Peña, photographer Wyg Tysmans, singer and comedian Mikey Bustos, TV host Rovilson Fernandez, National Youth Commission commissioner Gio Tingson, journalist Maria Ressa, blogger Loi Landicho a.k.a. The Professional Heckler, TV host Raymond Gutierrez, musician Francis Reyes and eventologist Tim Yap.

In addition to the Tatt Council, public voting and online engagement and influence also accounted for 30 percent of the total votes.

Hosted by Esquire cover girl Georgina Wilson, YouTube star Ashley Rivera, Chicosci’s Miggy Chavez and RX 93 DJ Gino Quillamor, the Globe Tatt Awards 2012 also featured performances by Arnel Pineda, Rico Blanco, Up Dharma Down, Chicosci, Funk Avy, Pulso and Bustos himself who also provided the hilarious pre-taped introduction spiels to each major award.