Rare Lunar Eclipse Today

A total lunar eclipse will happen this Saturday, December 10. Astrologers, Stargazers are encouraged to take advantage of it to be able to witness the moon completely darkened by the shadow of the earth. It's going to be visible in a large part of the World from Asia, Alaska, Hawaii and Australia where views will be the best.

The eclipse will start at around 7:45 a.m. EST (4:45 am. PST, 12:45 GMT) and it will last 51 minutes, 8 seconds.